Staff and Board

Thanks to the time, effort and dedication of our staff and board members, we impact the lives of many local students. Our team includes community leaders from across North Fulton County.

STAR House Foundation Administration

Stephanie Christiansen

Executive Director

Stephanie Mitra

Operations & Finance Manager

STAR House Foundation Program Staff

Gordana Bjelcevic

Site Director – Esther Jackson Elementary

Maureen Curtis

Site Director – Mimosa Elementary School

Kathleen Kehrli

Site Director – Vickery Mill Elementary School

Board of Directors

Kibbey Crumbley

Board Chair

Windy Nicholson

Board Vice Chair

Nancy Diamond

Board Treasurer

Stacy Perlman

Board Secretary

Katha Stuart

Chair Emeritus

Nate Armstrong

Board Member

Shica Baker

Board Member

Alejandra Barrientos-Franco

Board Member

Seth Boyles

Board Member

Danny Broadway

Board Member

Debbie Brandes

Board Member

Morgan Clarkson

Board Member

Austin Edler

Student Advisor

Bob Hagan

Board Member

Dan LaStella

Board Member

Ian Mari

Board Member

Dele Oladeji

Board Member

Judy Semones

Board Member

Geoff Smith

Board Member

Felix Soto Izaguirre

Board Member

Alejandra Torchia

Board Member

Buff Van Epps

Board Member

“I have been involved with Star House for the past 10 years. During this time I have witnessed the positive impact it’s had on the students we serve and their families. This program helps students succeed academically as well as teaching them leadership skills, manners and respect towards others. It’s an honor to be a part of this outstanding organization.”

– Debbie Brandes

Annual Report

Download our annual report to learn more